An Update Of Sorts (And Kittens)

This picture has nothing to do with my post.  Just gamer kittens for your enjoyment.
This picture has nothing to do with my post. Just gamer kittens for your enjoyment.

I was sick for the last month.  Either that or allergies.  All I know is that I had a cough that lasted for about four weeks.  Normally when I get a cold, a cough follows and goes away after a few days.  This time there was no indication of oncoming sickness, no cold, no warning, no dinner and a movie before getting fucked.  For some reason, my body decided to contract something out here in New Mexico and I started hacking, weezing, and leaking worse than a guy with four stomas.

I think I’m allergic to the Southwest.

Let’s see here.  I am from California.  I’ve lived in Illinois, Florida, west Texas, Georgia, and Bahrain.  I’ve never had trouble with allergies with anything in my life.  I have not, however, ever lived in the Southwest.  This is my first spring time here.  Coincindentally, it is a spring time where I get hit hard.  Not to be too disgusting or anything, by my post nasal drip was like a waterfall.  The boogers were whitewater rafting down my esophagus.

In other news, school is going well.  I am in six classes this semester and have all As and a B.  I just registered for two summer classes to keep my full-time status going.  I am majoring in International Studies with a minor in History, and I hope to finish by Summer 2014 or Fall 2014.  Then I’ll have a degree that I hope I can do more with than work at Jiffy Lube.

Anyway, I just wanted to post a quick update.  I plan on writing more here very soon.  Particularly about D&D because I’m a big nerd and also about my first time in London.  Slainte!

Leave a Reply

